University of Kansas, Lawrence, April 14-15, 2018

Steering Committee

Kendall Atkinson
Professor Emeritus
University of Iowa
Department of Mathematics
Personal Webpage
Kendall-Atkinson@uiowa.com

Mahboub Baccouch
Associate Professor
University of Nebraska at Omaha
Department of Mathematics
Personal Webpage
MBaccouch@unomaha.edu

Song Chen
Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
Personal Webpage
SChen@uwlax.edu

Greg Fasshauer
Professor
Illinois Institute of Technology
Department of Applied Mathematics
Personal Webpage
Fasshauer@iit.edu

Jie Shen
Professor
Purdue University
Department of Mathematics
Personal Webpage
Shen@math.purdue.edu

Mohamed Sulman
Assistant Professor
Wright State University
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
Personal Webpage
Mohamed.Sulman@wright.edu

Chad Vidden
Assistant Professor
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
Personal Webpage
CVidden@uwlax.edu

David Voss
Professor Emeritus
Western Illinois University
Department of Mathematics
D-Voss1@wiu.edu

Bruce Wade
Professor
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Personal Webpage
Wade@uwm.edu

Dexuan Xie
Professor
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dept. of Mathematical Sciences
Personal Webpage
DXie@uwm.edu

Weiqun Zhang
Associate Professor
Wright State University
Department of Mathematics
Personal Webpage
Weiqun.Zhang@wright.edu


One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
—ALA
5th nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets: Colleges," Military Times
KU Today